pretty odd

15 agosto 2009

She held the world upon a string, but she didn’t ever hold me, she spun the stars on her fingernails; but it never made her happy ‘cause she couldn’t ever have me. She said she’d won the world at a carnival but she couldn’t ever win me ‘cause she couldn’t ever catch me.
I, I know why, because when I look in her eyes I just see the sky. When I look in her eyes, well I, just see the sky.
I don’t love you, I’m just passing the time, you could love me if I knew how to lie. But who could love me? I am out of my mind throwing a line out to sea, to see if I can catch a dream.
The sun was always in her eyes, she didn’t even see me; but that girl had so much love, she’d wanna kiss you all the time, yeah, she’d wanna kiss you all the time.
She said she won the world at a carnival, but I swear I didn’t ruin her. I just made her more interesting, I’m sure I didn’t ruin her, just made her more interesting.
I, I know why, because when I look in her eyes I just see the sky. When I look in her eyes, well I, just see the sky.
I don’t love you, I’m just passing the time, you could love me if I knew how to lie.

But who could love me? I am out of my mind throwing a line out to sea,

to see if I can catch a dream..andy warhol

Responder

