Antología

9 enero 2009

Miranda [A Derek]:  Si esto se trata de…elegir entre tu trabajo y la persona que amas…debes elegir a la persona que amás. Fin de la historia. Mira…todo esto no significa nada si estás solo.

______

Meredith: If you want to break up with me, so that you can see other women, just do it. Don’t tell me you met another woman. Just end it, if that’s what you want.
Derek: I can’t.
Meredith: Sure you can, here’s how it goes: “Meredith, I don’t want to see you anymore. Meredith, I don’t love you anymore.”
Derek: Meredith, I do love you. Don’t you see? Don’t you understand? You’re the love of my life. I can’t leave you. But you’re constantly leaving me. You walk away when you want, you come back when you want. Not everyone, not your friends, but you leave me. So, I’m asking you, if you don’t see a future with us. Please… please just end it because I’m in it. Put me out of my misery.
Meredith: I… I can’t. Christina’s getting married. I have to go… to make sure she’s getting married.
Derek: Meredith?
Meredith: I really need to make sure she gets down that aisle.

______

Meredith: When I drowned, it was different for you than it was for me. Something happened to me, and I really don’t know how to explain it without sounding like… I just feel different – I wanna be better at everything, and I wanna let you in. I swear.
Derek: Did you practice that?
Meredith: With hand gestures, but I dropped those. Just.. now is not the time to give up on me, okay? That’s what I’m saying.
Derek: Okay.
Meredith: Okay.

______

Meredith: I don’t want you to date other people. It may not be enough for you, but I’m trying here so I don’t want you to date anybody but me. That’s it. Except, I’m scared as hell to want you, but here I am, wanting you anyway. And fear means I have something to lose, right? And I don’t want to lose you.
Derek: Meredith?
Meredith: Don’t say anything. I’m gonna leave and you can say something tomorrow. That’s progress, right?

______

Mark: I really am up for a drink, you know if you need to talk.
Derek: What would I need to talk about?
Mark: Meredith. You were lucky, man. That girl jerked you around.
Derek: You have no idea what you’re talking about. Meredith’s mother never wanted her and her father was never man enough to hang around. She has a right to be damaged. And us, together? It’s a big step for her. Her best friend gets left at the altar, and all she sees now is, things like this, they don’t work. She panics. She wants this, she doesn’t know how to have it. And you know what? It’s not her fault. So don’t ever talk to me about Meredith Grey again because you do not know what you are talking about. And I don’t want a friend.

______

Derek: I want to marry you. I want to have kids with you. I want to build us a house. I want to settle down and grow old with you. I want to die when I’m 110 years old, in your arms. I don’t want 48 uninterrupted hours. I want a lifetime. Mmm. Do you see what happens? I say things like that and you fight the urge to run in the opposite direction. It’s okay, I understand. I didn’t, but now I do, I do. You’re just getting started and I’ve been doing this for a long time now. Deep down, you’re still an intern, and you’re not ready.
Meredith: I’m not ready right now. But things can stay the way they are, and I can get ready. I’ll get ready.
Derek: Things can’t stay the way they are. We can still meet in the elevator, the on-call room… and maybe you’ll get ready. And I’ll wait. I’ll wait until you’re ready.
Meredith: Okay, then…
Derek: Yeah, but what if, what if while I’m waiting, I meet someone who is ready to give me what I want from you?
Meredith: What if you do?
Derek: I don’t know…

Responder

